Life, Sharing Time, The Bookshelf, The Wanderer

What have you been doing?

I’m actually feeling pretty lazy this week so I will just answer those simple questions because I can then fell like I know what I’m doing lol.

tumblr_nv9jmkL7Ca1s6ayelo1_500

WHAT I’VE BEEN READING
Fiction: Last week I finished reading Deep Secrets, by Diana Wynne Jones (I’ve been looking for fiction books about parallel universes so if you have any recommendation leave a comment please!) and now am reading All The Light We Cannot See, by Anthony Doerr! It’s a big change in genre.
Non-Fiction: Again trying to finish reading Domenico de Masi’s ‘O Ócio Criativo’ (I believe there’s no english translation). I like the book but somehow can never get to the end.

WHAT I’VE BEEN WATCHING
HA. Korean Doramas, yes. I really love historical dramas/series and there are some very good Korean and Chinese ones (and they can be very simple and silly and lovely so yay!)

WHAT I’VE BEEN THINKING ABOUT
The inevitability of growing up and dealing with life, traveling to another country and thinking about how the hell will I earn money.

giphy (66)

AND AS AN EXTRA, MY LOVE OF THE WEEK
The delicious, sexy, divine Lindt’s 85% Cocoa EXCELLENCE Bar. I was expecting it to be… well, not that good. I have been trying to cut my sugar intake lately and this little buddy is my new favorite treat.

But mostly I have been feeling like a Jedi killing all the evil mosquitoes that invaded my room. I SHALL HAVE NO MERCY!

And you guys? What have you been doing/reading/watching? Share your lists! (I’m a curious piece of human being who likes knowing the most intimate secrets hidden in your souls and then using them to my Overlord evil deeds and I love to know what others have been up to!)

7 thoughts on “What have you been doing?”

  1. Reading: The Sparrow Sisters by Ellen Herrick. It’s not good but I like it anyway.
    Watching: Frankie and Grace because Lily Tomlin is who I aspire to be later in life.
    Thinking: About how to step all the way into my true greatness and understanding that to do this I will have to allow myself to be truly seen which both terrifies and excites the hell out of me.
    Love of the week: Do Big Small Things by Bruce Poon Tip. This book I HIGHLY recommend, it will get you where you are going and keep you company when you get there.

    I look forward to hearing all your stories.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do hope to read more about your journey and thoughts on stepping into your true greatness! I bet it will be scary but also the best adventure.
      I also read your post about the Do Big Small Things book and it’s already in my ‘next books to buy’ list! It does seems like a very good companion.

      Thank you for taking the time to comment and answer the list! It means a lot to me.
      (and I am curious now as why Lily Tomlin is who you aspire to be! I do find her a very interesting and down-to-earth person and believe a post about it would be amazing)

      Like

  2. I’m trying to make my way through Stephen King’s The Dark Tower series–pretty awesome stuff, and watching more Star Trek because it’s just such a utopian future. Excellent counter-point to the Dark Tower:-)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have been thinking about reading the Dark Tower series, and seeing as the film is soon coming out… It does sound awesome! (I’m too lazy to read series though :()
      And I only watched one of the new Star Trek films. Do you recommend something else? I’m actually excited about the new series since good science fiction is always good!

      Like

  3. You’ve been thinking about chocolate too!! Ah, good to know that it’s not only me.

    Reading: I Believe In A Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo
    Watching: Food Network Star
    Thinking: Thinking about how I love your blog!

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s definitely not only you!!
      And thank you very much for taking the time to comment! It means a lot to me.

      Hm, I follow lots of book reviewers and I really like when they mix book things with other interests or life things. It gives me a sense that person is real. I also believe that it is good to make a planning of things you want to post, so you don’t feel lost!
      I’m kind of new to blogging too so I don’t know if I can help much! But I wish you all the luck, and am already following your blog!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

